John Deere D130 specs

Lawn tractor · D100 Series · John Deere · 1 variant · Last verified 2026-10-26

42 in.Deck width
HydrostaticTransmission
On record (serial-limited)CPSC recalls

Specifications

Each value links to the manufacturer document and page it came from. “Not yet verified” means we hold a reading that has not passed our checks, so we do not show it. A dash means the sources we used do not publish it.

Engine

John Deere D130 Engine
Engine makeBriggs & Stratton[manual p.1]
Engine modelNot yet verified
Displacement724 cc[manual p.1]
CylindersTwin[manual p.1]
Air filter typeCartridge[manual p.1]

Mower deck

John Deere D130 Mower deck
Deck width42 in.[parts guide p.1]

Drivetrain

John Deere D130 Drivetrain
Transmission typeHydrostatic[manual p.1]
Transmission modelTuff Torq T40[manual p.1]
Max forward speed5.5 mph[manual p.1]
Max reverse speed3.2 mph[manual p.1]

Variants

Each SKU, model number, deck option and serial-range revision is its own variant. Values are never merged across variants.

D130

D130 with 42 in. deck

Model numbers
D130
Serial note
Parts sheet lists serial-number splits for air filter, fuel cap and home maintenance kit (S/N breaks shown in field values).
Engine
Not yet verified

Maintenance specs and parts

Oil and service specs

John Deere D130 service specs
Engine oil capacityNot yet verified
Engine oil typeJohn Deere Turf-Gard 10W30[parts guide p.2]
Spark plug gap0.76 mm (0.030 in.)[manual p.1]
Spark plug torque20 N·m (15 lb-ft)[manual p.1]

Part numbers

“Find this part” links are plain searches at the manufacturer or a parts retailer; we earn nothing from them (disclosure). Confirm against your serial number before ordering.

John Deere D130 part numbers
BladeGX22151[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Blade kitGY20850[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Deck beltGX20072[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Drive (traction) beltGX20006[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Oil filterAM125424[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Air filter (count not stated)
(count not stated)[parts guide p.1]serial-number split published on the sheet; both part numbers kept with applicability
Fuel filterAM116304[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Spark plugM78543[parts guide p.1]USA and CanadaFind this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Maintenance kit (count not stated)
(count not stated)
(count not stated)
(count not stated)[parts guide p.2]
Gauge wheelGX10168[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Mulch kitAM141033[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect
Bagger kitAM141034[parts guide p.1]Find this part: John Deere Parts Catalog Amazon Sears PartsDirect

Serial tag location

The manufacturer documents we used do not say where the serial tag is. Check the operator's manual.

Manuals and sources

All links go to the manufacturer. Dates are printed dates unless marked otherwise.

Sources we could not obtain

Recalls

CPSC recalls for John Deere D130

2 CPSC recalls on record, limited to listed serial, spec or model numbers (checked 2026-10-26). Search CPSC

A listed recall usually covers only the serial, spec or model numbers in the CPSC notice; check your machine. Try the recall lookup.

Last verified against manufacturer documents: 2026-10-26. Spotted an error? See contact.